Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

University of Connecticut Neag School of Education Office of Assessment

Subcommittees

Neag Assessment Subcommittee on Teacher Preparation Education

General Charge: Provides support and advice related to research/assessment activities related to teacher education. Outcomes of this process may include the development of instruments and protocols, the implementation of designs, the analyses of data, and providing feedback regarding initiatives.

Make-up: Approximately 20. This committee is comprised of university experts (Neag, CLAS, and Agr), PreK–12 district and state representatives, undergraduate and graduate Neag students, and community members. This is a multi-disciplinary team of educational leaders, practitioners, and researchers working together collaboratively to address issues of measurement, assessment, evaluation, and statistical analysis. 

Full Name Email Appointment/Department Role
Cristi Alberino cristi.alberino@ct.gov CSDE CSDE
Rebecca Duchesneau rebecca.duchesneau@uconn.edu Teacher Education Student
Kathryn Eidson keidson@tolland.k12.ct.us Tolland Public Schools Director of Curriculum & Instruction
Michael Faggella-Luby michael.faggella-luby@uconn.edu Educational Psychology Faculty
Robin Hands robin.hands@uconn.edu Teacher Education Faculty
Alvin Larson al.larson@meriden.k12.ct.us Meriden Public Schools Research & Evaluation Specialist
Xing Liu liux@easternct.edu ECSU Faculty
Dana Lovallo dana.lovallo@uconn.edu Teacher Education Student
Juliana MacSwan juliana.macswan@uconn.edu Teacher Education Student
Joseph Madaus joseph.madaus@uconn.edu Educational Psychology Faculty
David Moss david.moss@uconn.edu Curriculum & Instruction Faculty
Rachelle Perusse rachelle.perusse@uconn.edu Educational Psychology Faculty
Lisa Sanetti lisa.sanetti@uconn.edu Educational Psychology Faculty
David Sax david.sax@uconn.edu Educational Psychology Student
Megan Staples megan.staples@uconn.edu Curriculum & Instruction Faculty
Jeffrey Moore jeffrey.t.moore@uconn.edu Teacher Education Student
Rosemary Trallir trallir@glastonburyus.org Glastonbury Public Schools Asst. Superintendent
Manuela Wagner manuela.m.wagner@uconn.edu Teacher Education Faculty
Mary Yakimowski mary.yakimowski@uconn.edu Dean's Office Faculty-CoChair

Reference Materials

Neag Assessment Subcommittee on Administrator Preparation Education

General charge: Provides support and advice related to assessment activities related to administrator education. Outcomes of this process may include the development of instruments and protocols, the analyses of data, and providing feedback regarding initiatives.

Make-up: Approximately 10. This committee is comprised of all university stakeholders. This is a multi-disciplinary team working together collaboratively to address issues of measurement, assessment, and evaluation. Priorities: Develop, analyzes and report on UCAPP survey and evaluation tools.

OATS Assessment Planning Neag Assessment Subcommittee

Charge: Facilitate OATS Assessment Plans
Make-up: 1 liaison and 1 backup by department
Priorities: OATS

Neag Assessment Critical Friends Group on Clinic Evaluations and Surveys Using Checkbox

Charge: Facilitate the knowledge and use of Checkbox for program surveys and forms
Make-up: Program faculty interested or using Checkbox Priority: Sharing and using Checkbox

Neag Assessment Advisory Group on Assessment

Charge: Feedback on Spotlight
Make-up: faculty and external stakeholders
Priorities: Spotlight